Archives for 2009

Mon 21 December 2009
Python CSV error on new-line character in unquoted field
Fri 18 December 2009
Cisco EoL / EoS Batch #124
Thu 17 December 2009
Scrolling in screen
Fri 04 December 2009
Cisco EoL / EoS Batch #123
Mon 30 November 2009
Sorting dictionary keys in Python
Fri 20 November 2009
VirtualBox 3 Keeps Getting Better
Fri 20 November 2009
Cisco EoL / EoS Batch #122
Wed 11 November 2009
Sipura 2100 ATA Factory Reset Procedure
Mon 09 November 2009
Bleeding Edge Technology in the Enterprise
Sun 08 November 2009
IS Trends for SMBs
Fri 06 November 2009
Computer Crime
Thu 05 November 2009
Subscribe to asterisk-announce
Tue 03 November 2009
Intellectual Property
Fri 30 October 2009
Cisco EoL / EoS Batch #121
Fri 30 October 2009
New Technologies: Issues and Challenges
Fri 23 October 2009
Cisco EoL / EoS Batch #120
Fri 23 October 2009
Getting Started in E-Commerce
Mon 19 October 2009
Google Apps Shared Contacts API: Invalid Request URI
Fri 16 October 2009
Cisco EoL / EoS Batch #119
Thu 15 October 2009
IT in Corporate Strategy
Tue 13 October 2009
Strategic Planning
Fri 09 October 2009
Cisco EoL / EoS Batch #118
Fri 09 October 2009
Planning
Fri 02 October 2009
Cisco EoL / EoS Batch #117
Tue 29 September 2009
BIP / BTOP Application Mapping Tool Back Again
Fri 25 September 2009
Cisco EoL / EoS Batch #116
Thu 24 September 2009
Building Security Awareness
Wed 23 September 2009
The Benefits of Contingency Planning
Mon 21 September 2009
Routers and Switches
Fri 18 September 2009
Lotus Domino 6.5 - Start Agent Manager
Fri 18 September 2009
Security Breakdowns
Fri 18 September 2009
Cisco EoL / EoS Batch #115
Thu 17 September 2009
BIP / BTOP Application Mapping Data Was Available
Sun 13 September 2009
Leopard SSH Slow to Connect
Sun 13 September 2009
Network Monitor
Fri 11 September 2009
Data Center Power Outage
Fri 11 September 2009
Token Ring to Ethernet Conversion
Fri 11 September 2009
Proxies and IDS
Fri 11 September 2009
Cisco EoL / EoS Batch #114
Thu 10 September 2009
BIP / BTOP Application Database Now Available
Wed 09 September 2009
Filtering Queries in Django Templates
Fri 04 September 2009
Cisco EoL / EoS Batch #113
Thu 03 September 2009
OSI Model Layer Summaries
Thu 03 September 2009
Additional Complexities in Networked Systems
Wed 02 September 2009
The Session Layer: OSI Layer 5
Wed 02 September 2009
Concepts in Cryptography
Mon 31 August 2009
Evolution of the OSI Reference Model
Sun 30 August 2009
Email and Encryption
Fri 28 August 2009
Cisco EoL / EoS Batch #112
Fri 28 August 2009
Snow Leopard Coming Today
Thu 27 August 2009
2,200 Seek BIP / BTOP Funding
Thu 27 August 2009
Issues in Information Security
Tue 25 August 2009
Lotus Domino lnmibdll.dll Error During Upgrade
Mon 24 August 2009
Security Policies
Mon 24 August 2009
Basic Network Hardware Planning
Mon 24 August 2009
Increase Simultaneous VPN Logins on Cisco ASA
Fri 21 August 2009
Cisco EoL / EoS Batch #111
Tue 18 August 2009
Suggest Tags WordPress Plugin
Mon 17 August 2009
Cisco Break Sequence for Outgoing Telnet and SSH Sessions
Fri 14 August 2009
Cisco EoL / EoS Batch #110
Thu 13 August 2009
BIP / BTOP Filing Extension
Tue 11 August 2009
Introduction to Database Systems: Collected Resources
Tue 11 August 2009
Introduction to Programming Concepts: Collected Resources
Sun 09 August 2009
Spreadsheets to Databases: Exporting and Importing
Sun 09 August 2009
Getting Ready to Repackage
Fri 07 August 2009
Database Basics
Fri 07 August 2009
Cisco EoL / EoS Batch #109
Thu 06 August 2009
The Joy of Modularization
Thu 06 August 2009
What is DHCP?
Wed 05 August 2009
Inserting META Tags in WordPress Themes Without Plugins
Mon 03 August 2009
It's Time To Download Firefox 3.5.2
Mon 03 August 2009
Download Firefox 3.0.13 Today
Mon 03 August 2009
Max Spanning Tree (STP) Diameter
Fri 31 July 2009
Cisco EoL / EoS Batch #108
Thu 30 July 2009
BIND Users: Update Your Servers
Thu 30 July 2009
Decision and Loop Structures
Fri 24 July 2009
Cisco EoL / EoS Batch #107
Thu 23 July 2009
Referential Integrity and Business Rules
Thu 23 July 2009
Team Programming
Wed 22 July 2009
VirtualBox 3 is ready
Tue 21 July 2009
Firefox 3.0.12 Now Available
Fri 17 July 2009
LU Allocate Connection Failed
Fri 17 July 2009
Database Speak
Fri 17 July 2009
Cisco EoL / EoS Batch #106
Thu 16 July 2009
Build vs. Buy
Thu 16 July 2009
Firefox 3.5.1 Download Now Available
Thu 16 July 2009
Software Support or Highway Robbery?
Tue 14 July 2009
Software Development Life Cycle
Mon 13 July 2009
RDBMS Introduction
Mon 13 July 2009
Data Storage: An Evolution
Fri 10 July 2009
Defining the Problem
Fri 10 July 2009
Cisco EoL / EoS Batch #105
Tue 07 July 2009
Introduction to Database Systems
Fri 03 July 2009
Cisco EoL / EoS Batch #104
Fri 26 June 2009
Cisco EoL / EoS Batch #103
Sat 20 June 2009
New Information Systems: Support and Training
Fri 19 June 2009
Cisco EoL / EoS Batch #102
Fri 19 June 2009
Nets, Nets, Nets
Thu 18 June 2009
Safari 4 Annoyances
Mon 15 June 2009
Hard Links Not Working in Rsync Backups
Sat 13 June 2009
Telecommunications Again
Fri 12 June 2009
Cisco EoL / EoS Batch #101
Thu 11 June 2009
Download Firefox 3.0.11 Now
Thu 11 June 2009
Software Development
Tue 09 June 2009
Safari 4: Round 2
Fri 05 June 2009
Cisco EoL / EoS Batch #100
Wed 03 June 2009
Telecommunications
Wed 03 June 2009
Information Technology and Organizational Change
Mon 01 June 2009
Investing in Information Technology
Fri 29 May 2009
Cisco EoL / EoS Batch #99
Fri 29 May 2009
The Importance of Data
Mon 25 May 2009
Three Diagnostic Models
Mon 25 May 2009
Organization Technology Leadership
Fri 22 May 2009
Cisco EoL / EoS Batch #98
Fri 15 May 2009
Cisco EoL / EoS Batch #97
Fri 08 May 2009
Cisco EoL / EoS Batch #96
Fri 01 May 2009
Cisco EoL / EoS Batch #95
Mon 27 April 2009
Using a Local DNS Server in Leopard
Mon 27 April 2009
Firefox 3.0.10 Ready for Download
Fri 24 April 2009
Cisco EoL / EoS Batch #94
Thu 23 April 2009
MeetMe Not Working? Verify the Zaptel Kernel Module
Tue 21 April 2009
Download Firefox 3.0.9 Today
Fri 17 April 2009
Cisco EoL / EoS Batch #93
Thu 16 April 2009
Collect Cisco NBAR Usage Data for MRTG with Perl
Fri 10 April 2009
Stop That Linksys VMWI Half Ring
Fri 10 April 2009
Cisco EoL / EoS Batch #92
Fri 03 April 2009
Parallels Shared Networking Stopped Working
Fri 03 April 2009
Cisco EoL / EoS Batch #91
Fri 27 March 2009
Firefox 3.0.8 Download Available
Fri 27 March 2009
Cisco EoL / EoS Batch #90
Mon 23 March 2009
SSH Password Guessing Attacks
Fri 20 March 2009
Cisco EoL / EoS Batch #89
Fri 13 March 2009
Cisco EoL / EoS Batch #88
Fri 06 March 2009
Cisco EoL / EoS Batch #87
Wed 04 March 2009
Time to Download Firefox 3.0.7
Fri 27 February 2009
Cisco EoL / EoS Batch #86
Thu 26 February 2009
Cisco 2600 Series VPN Throughput
Fri 20 February 2009
WiMAX (IEEE 802.16) QoS Classes
Fri 20 February 2009
Cisco EoL / EoS Batch #85
Fri 13 February 2009
Cisco EoL / EoS Batch #84
Mon 09 February 2009
Setting the Linksys VoIP Phone Daylight Savings Time Rule
Fri 06 February 2009
Cisco EoL / EoS Batch #83
Thu 05 February 2009
Google Docs Has Footnotes?
Thu 05 February 2009
Using Multiple Outbound Dial-Peers on Cisco Access Servers
Wed 04 February 2009
Naming Your Software Project in 5 Minutes or Less
Tue 03 February 2009
Firefox 3.0.6 Is Ready
Mon 02 February 2009
Reverting Mac Dock Icon Problem
Fri 30 January 2009
Cisco EoL / EoS Batch #82
Fri 30 January 2009
Market Strategy and Organizational Structure: Three Companies
Thu 29 January 2009
T.37 Store and Forward Fax and Cisco AS5300: Questions
Fri 23 January 2009
Cisco EoL / EoS Batch #81
Fri 16 January 2009
Cisco EoL / EoS Batch #80
Fri 09 January 2009
Cisco EoL / EoS Batch #79
Fri 09 January 2009
International Marketing Mistakes
Fri 02 January 2009
Cisco EoL / EoS Batch #78

My Bookshelf

Reading Now

Other Stuff